« Back

Graduate Program

Immunology Journal Club

The Immunology Journal Club (IJC) meets every Wednesday at noon to provide the opportunity for students and faculty to present current scientific articles related to the Immunology field. A pizza lunch is provided at each meeting.

The faculty representatives for IJC are Dr. Lynn Soong and Dr. Jiaren Sun. The student representative is Kyle Wilson and the postdoctoral fellow representative is Dr. Xiangsheng Huang. Contact Mr. Wilson or Dr. Huang to sign up to present or for more information.

Dates: Every Wednesday
Times: 12 noon - 1:00 pm
Room: 4.145 MRB
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Lynn Soong and Dr. Jiaren Sun
Student and Postdoc Coordinators: Kyle Wilson, Dr. Xiangsheng Huang

Date

Speaker

Email

9/14/16

Kyle Wilson

kdwilson@utmb.edu

9/21/16

Xiangsheng Huang

xihuang@utmb.edu

9/28/16

Liang Chen

liachen@utmb.edu

10/5/16

Feidi Chen

fechen@utmb.edu

10/12/16

Sarah Auclair

sraucla@utmb.edu

10/19/16

Research in Progress: Dr. Genoveffa Franchini at NCI NHP SIV/HIV Immunology and Vaccine Development (Host: Dr. Haitao Hu)

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

10/26/16

Haitao Hu

haihu@utmb.edu

11/2/16

Matt Huante

mbhuante@utmb.edu

11/9/16

Gracie Thaxton

gethaxto@utmb.edu

11/16/16

Research in Progress: Dr. Robin Stephens, CD4 T Cell Memory to Malaria

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

11/23/16

Victor Carpio

vhcarpio@utmb.edu

11/30/16

Kyle Wilson

kdwilson@utmb.edu

12/7/16

Corey Fulton

cdfulton@utmb.edu

12/14/16

Research in Progress: Dr. Haitao Hu, Innate Interactions Between Host and HIV Vaccine Vectors

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

12/21/16

Lynn Soong

lysoong@utmb.edu

12/28/16

Holiday

1/4/17

Mark Endsley

maendsle@utmb.edu

1/11/17

Sarah van Toi

savantol@utmb.edu

1/18/17

Research in Progress: Dr. Stephanie Watowich, Innate Immune Regulation in Inflammation and Cancer (Host: Robin Stephens)

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

1/25/17

Gregg Milligan

gnmillig@utmb.edu

2/1/17

Yuejin Liang

yu2liang@utmb.edu

2/8/17

Stephanie Foster

stfoster@utmb.edu

2/15/17

Research in Progress: Dr. Tina Wang, Flavivirus: Host Immunity and Pathogenesis

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

2/22/17

Jinling Chen

jinlchen@utmb.edu

2/29/17

Brandon Trent

brtrent@utmb.edu

3/1/17

Victor Carpio

vhcarpio@utmb.edu

3/8/17

Kyle Wilson

kdwilson@utmb.edu

3/15/17

Research in Progress: Dr. Chien-Te Tseng, Identification of the basis and therapeutic potential for soluble DPP4-associated immunity to MERS-CoV infection and disease

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

3/22/17

Gracie Thaxton

gethaxton@utmb.edu

3/29/17

Feng-liang Liu

fenliu@utmb.edu

4/5/17

Brittany Ross

brross@utmb.edu

4/12/17

Yingzi Cong

yicong@utmb.edu

4/19/17

Research in Progress: Dr. Ricardo Rajsbaum, TRIM Proteins and Viral Infection

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1p

4/26/17

Sarah van Tol

savantol@utmb.edu

5/3/17

Samad Ibitokou

saibitok@utmb.edu

5/10/17

Jiaren Sun

jisun@utmb.edu

5/17/17

Research in Progress: Dr. Janice Endsley, Tuberculosis/HIV Co-infection

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm

5/24/17

Janice Endsley

jjendsle@utmb.edu

5/31/17

Matt Huante

mbhuante@utmb.edu

6/7/17

Feidi Chen

fechen@utmb.edu

6/14/17

   

6/21/17

   

6/28/17

Yi Xiao

yixiao@utmb.edu

7/12/17

Research in Progress: Dr. Jiaren Sun, Zika Infection in Pregnancy

Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm