Microbiology & Immunology Graduate Students

Student Roster 2016-2017

Edrous AlamerEdrous Alamer
Research Interest: Immunology
Mentor: Haitao Hu, PhD
Email: edalamer@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
No_photo_avialableAbdullah Algassi
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Chien-Te (Kent) Tseng, PhD
Email: abalgais@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Nabeel AlzahraniNabeel Alzahrani
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: MinKyung Yi, PhD
Email: naalzahr@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Maria AnsarMaria Ansar
Research Interest: Immunology
Mentors: Roberto Garofalo, MD, and Antonella Casola, MD
Email: maansar@utmb.edu
Route: 0372
Sarah AuclairSarah Auclair
Research Interest: Immunology
Mentors: Haitao Hu, PhD, and Lynn Soong, MD, PhD
Email: srauclai@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Jaclyn BlancJaclyn Blanc
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Alan Barrett, PhD
Email: jablanc@utmb.edu
Route: 1019

Victor H. CarpioVictor H. Carpio 
Research Interest: Immunology
Mentor: Robin Stephens, PhD
E-mail: vhcarpio@utmb.edu
Route: 0435

Shatha AlzahraniNatalie Collins
Research Interest: Virology, specifically genetic determinate of attenuation of Yellow Fever
Mentor: Alan Barrett, PhD
Email: ndcollin@utmb.edu
Route: 0436
Brian DawesBrian Dawes
Research Interest: Viral Pathogenesis of Emerging Infections and Vaccine Development
Mentor: Alexander Freiberg, PhD
E-mail: bedawes@utmb.edu
Route: 0609
Tierra FarrisTierra Farris
Research Interest: Cellular Microbiology
Mentor: Jere McBride, PhD
Email: tr3farri@utmb.edu
Route: 0609
Stephanie FosterStephanie Foster
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Thomas Geisbert, PhD
Email: stfoster@utmb.edu
Route: 0610
Corey FultonCorey Fulton
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Dennis Bente, DVM, PhD, and David Beasley, PhD
Email: cdfulto@utmb.edu
Route: 0610
Tania GarronTania Garron
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Chien-Te (Kent) Tseng, PhD
Email: tmgarron@utmb.edu
Route: 0609
Matthew HuanteMatthew Huante
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Janice Endsley, PhD
Email: mbhuante@utmb.edu
Route: 1070
Madeleine HullMadeleine Hull
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: MinKyung Yi, PhD
Email: mahull@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Tiffany KautzTiffany Kautz
Research Interest: Virology
Mentors: Naomi Forrester, PhD, and Scott Weaver, PhD
Email: tfkautz@utmb.edu
Route: 0609
Paul KilgorePaul Kilgore
Research Interest: Bacteriology
Mentor: Alfredo Torres, PhD
Email: pbkilgor@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Yi LiangYi Liang
Research Interest: Immunology
Mentor: Nisha Garg, PhD
Email: yiliang@utmb.edu@utmb.edu
Route: 1070

Samantha NavaSamantha Nava
Research Interest: siRNA silencing in Cryptosporidium
Mentor: Arthur C. White, PhD
Email: samnava@utmb.edu
Route#: 0435

Sergio RodriguezSergio Rodriguez
Research Interest: Virology and Vaccine Development
Mentors: Thomas Geisbert, PhD, and Dennis Bente, DVM, PhD
Email: seerodri@utmb.edu
Route: 0610
Brittany RossBrittany Ross
Research Interest: Bacteriology
Mentor: Alfredo Torres, PhD
Email: brross@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Miguel SaldañaMiguel Saldana
Research Interest: Vector Biology and Emerging Infectious Disease
Mentor: Grant Hughes, PhD
Email: misaldan@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Teresa SorvilloTeresa Sorvillo
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Thomas Geisbert, PhD
Email: tesorvil@utmb.edu
Route: 0610
Daniele SwetnamDaniele Swetnam
Research Interest: West Nile virus evolution and population dynamics
Mentor: Alan Barrett, PhD
Email: dmswetna@utmb.edu
Route: 0436
Breanna TerceroBreanna Tercero
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Shinji Makino, PhD
Email: brtercer@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Grace ThaxtonGrace Thaxton
Research Interest: Parasitology & Immunology
Mentor: Peter Melby, MD
Email: gethaxto@utmb.edu
Route: 1019
Stephanie VegaStephanie Vega
Research Interest: Virology, Immunology and Tissue-Engineering
Mentor: Joan Nichols, PhD
Email: spvega@utmb.edu
Route: 0435
Krista VersteegKrista Versteeg
Research Interest: Virology and Immunology
Mentor: Thomas Geisbert, PhD
Email: krverste@utmb.edu
Route: 0610
Xianxiu WanXianxiu Wan
Research Interest: Pathogenesis of Trypanosoma cruzi
Mentor: Nisha Garg, PhD
Email: xi3wan@utmb.edu
Route: 1070
Jia WangJia Wang
Research Interest: Virology and Immunology
Mentor: Michael Underbrink, MD
Email: jiwang3@utmb.edu
Route: 0521
Courtney WilliamsCourtney Williams
Research Interest: Virology
Mentor: Thomas W. Geisbert, PhD
Email: cbwillia@utmb.edu
Route: 0610

Kyle WilsonKyle Wilson
Research Interest: Immunology
Mentor: Robin Stephens, PhD
Email: kdwilson@utmb.edu
Route#: 1041

 

BBSC Microbiology & Immunology Students - Fall 2016

Coleman BakerColeman Baker
Adam HageAdam Hage
Daniel TapiaDaniel Tapia
Sarah Van TolSarah Van Tol