Skip to main content

Immunology Journal Club

The Immunology Journal Club (IJC) meets every Wednesday at noon to provide the opportunity for students and faculty to present current scientific articles related to the Immunology field. A pizza lunch is provided at each meeting.

The faculty representatives for IJC are Dr. Lynn Soong and Dr. Jiaren Sun. The student representative is Kyle Wilson and the postdoctoral fellow representative is Dr. Xiangsheng Huang. Contact Mr. Wilson or Dr. Huang to sign up to present or for more information.

Dates: Every Wednesday
Times: 12 noon - 1:00 pm
Room: 4.145 MRB
Faculty Advisors: Lynn Soong, MD, PhD, and Jiaren Sun, MD, PhD
Student and Postdoc Coordinators: Kyle Wilson, Dr. Xiangsheng Huang

DateSpeakerEmail
1/4/17Mark Endsleymaendsle@utmb.edu
1/11/17Sarah van Toisavantol@utmb.edu
1/18/17Research in Progress: Dr. Stephanie Watowich,
Innate Immune Regulation in Inflammation and Cancer
(Host: Robin Stephens)
Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm
1/25/17Gregg Milligangnmillig@utmb.edu
2/1/17 Yuejin Liangyu2liang@utmb.edu
2/8/17Stephanie Fosterstfoster@utmb.edu
2/15/17Research in Progress: Dr. Tina Wang,
Flavivirus: Host Immunity and Pathogenesis
Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm
2/22/17Jinling Chenjinlchen@utmb.edu
2/29/17Brandon Trentbrtrent@utmb.edu
3/1/17Victor Carpiovhcarpio@utmb.edu
3/8/17Kyle Wilsonkdwilson@utmb.edu
3/15/17Research in Progress: Dr. Chien-Te Tseng,
Identification of the basis and therapeutic potential for soluble DPP4-associated immunity to MERS-CoV infection and disease
Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm
3/22/17Gracie Thaxtongethaxton@utmb.edu
3/29/17Feng-liang Liufenliu@utmb.edu
4/5/17Brittany Rossbrross@utmb.edu
4/12/17Yingzi Congyicong@utmb.edu
4/19/17Research in Progress: Dr. Ricardo Rajsbaum,
TRIM Proteins and Viral Infection
Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1p
4/26/17Sarah van Tolsavantol@utmb.edu
5/3/17Samad Ibitokousaibitok@utmb.edu
5/10/17Jiaren Sunjisun@utmb.edu
5/17/17Research in Progress: Dr. Janice Endsley,
Tuberculosis/HIV Co-infection
Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm
5/24/17Janice Endsleyjjendsle@utmb.edu
5/31/17Matt Huantembhuante@utmb.edu
6/7/17Feidi Chenfechen@utmb.edu
6/14/17  
6/21/17  
6/28/17Yi Xiaoyixiao@utmb.edu
7/12/17Research in Progress: Dr. Jiaren Sun,
Zika Infection in Pregnancy
Levin Hall 3.324, 12-1pm