Immunology/Biodefense Journal Club

The Immunology/Biodefense Journal Club (IJC) meets every Wednesday at noon to provide the opportunity for students and faculty to present current scientific articles related to the Immunology field. A pizza lunch is provided at each meeting.

The faculty representatives for IJC are Dr. Lynn Soong and Dr. Jiaren Sun. The student representatives are Sarah Auclair, Stephanie Foster, and Grace Thaxton. Contact Ms. Auclair to sign up to present or for more information.

Dates: Every Wednesday
Times: 12 noon - 1:00 pm
Room: 4.145 MRB
Faculty Advisors: Lynn Soong, MD, PhD, and Jiaren Sun, MD, PhD
Student Co-organizers: Sarah AuclairStephanie Foster, and Grace Thaxton

DatePresenter's NameEmail Address
9/27/17Informational Meeting 
10/4/17Victor Carpiovhcarpio@utmb.edu
10/11/17Sarah Van Tolsavantol@utmb.edu
10/18/17Research in Progress 
10/25/17Vineet Menacheryvimenach@utmb.edu
11/1/17Maria Ansarmaansar@utmb.edu
11/8/17Stephanie Fosterstfoster@utmb.edu
11/15/17Research in Progress 
11/22/17Sarah Auclairsrauclai@utmb.edu
11/29/17Craig Schindewolfcrschind@utmb.edu
12/6/17Gracie Thaxton gethaxto@utmb.edu
12/13/17Research in Progress 
12/20/17Brittany Rossbrross@utmb.edu
1/10/18Sherry Hallershhaller@utmb.edu
1/17/18Sarah Auclairsrauclai@utmb.edu
1/24/18  
1/31/18Gracie Thaxtongethaxto@utmb.edu
2/7/18Jackie Kaiserjakaiser@utmb.edu
2/14/18Brandon Trentbrtrent@utmb.edu
2/21/18Research in Progress 
2/28/18Steven Hallamsthallam@utmb.edu
3/7/18Brittany Rossbrross@utmb.edu
3/14/18Stephanie Fosterstfoster@utmb.edu
3/21/18Research in Progress 
3/28/18Samad Ibitokousaibitok@utmb.edu
4/4/18Craig Schindewolfcrschind@utmb.edu
4/11/18Lynn Soonglysoong@utmb.edu
4/25/18Research in Progress  
5/2/18Abdullah Algaissiabalgais@utmb.edu
5/9/18Dr. Gregg Milligangnmillig@utmb.edu
5/16/18Miguel Saldanamisaldan@utmb.edu
05/23/18Research in Progress 
05/30/18Breanna Tercerobrtercer@utmb.edu
06/06/18